A different kind of screenplay competition.

Enter The Contest

2019 Awards Ceremony

Posted on Jul 2, 2019

It is our honor every year to hold a public awards ceremony for our winners at Film Invasion Los Angeles.  Three of our six winners were able to attend!

Read More

2019 Winners!

Posted on Apr 30, 2019

We would like to thank everyone who entered the 2019 competition. After the March 31 deadline our jury spent the entire month of April reading and reading and… as promised, our winners are announced one month after the final deadline!

First Prize

Diesel by Mariano Svidler & Nancy Farrell

Second prize

Something New by Michael Abel

Third Prize

Heroes Guild by Dalton Short

Honorable Mention

Funny Accent by Barbara Shulgasser-Parker

The Priest by Noelle Nelson

Utopia by Aimiende Negbenebor Sela


Read More

2019 Competition is OPEN

Posted on Sep 5, 2018

100 Screenplays is officially accepting scripts for the 2019 competition!

2019 Deadlines:

Earlybird Deadline – December 31 – Entry Fee $60.00
Regular Deadline – January 31 – Entry Fee $65.00
Late Deadline – February 28 – Entry Fee $70.00
Extended Deadline – march 31 – Entry Fee $75.00

Please note that we have reduced our entry fees. Our entry fees remain slightly higher than most contests because we limit the number of entries to 100 scripts.


To simplify the entry process, Screenplay Festival now only accepts entries through the following two websites:



100 Screenplays is a screenwriting competition from Screenplay Festival, running annually since 2002 and one of the highest rated screenwriting competitions on MovieBytes, where writers like you rate the reliability and significance of contests.

WGA Registration: Before submitting your screenplay to anyone, register it with the Writer’s Guild of America. If you need to learn more about registering your script, please visit the WGA Registration Service. 100 Screenplays does not require registration, we simply recommend it.

Withoutabox logos are trademarks of Withoutabox, a DBA of IMDb.com Inc. or its affiliates.

Read More