2023 Winners

Posted on Jun 14, 2023

We would like to thank everyone who submitted a screenplay to this year’s competition.

After the final deadline our jury spent the month reading and reading and… as promised, our winners are announced one month later.

With that said… we know what you really want is to know who won!


First Prize

Avoidance by Deanne Gittens

Second prize

Field of Weeds by Kelly Jean Karam

Third Prize

From the Ground Up by Susan Mattine

Honorable Mention Winners

Dream Eater by Kim W Blacknall
Falling Into Place by Kripa Koshy
Head Block by Jessica Sadler
The Language of Wolves by Nan Schmid
Weathering It by Lynn Vincentnathan