2024 Winners

Posted on May 23, 2024


We held the 100 SCREENPLAYS 2024 Awards ceremony last night and it was a blast!

We want to share pictures and more with you, but we know what you reallywant…

The Results!

First Prize – Galaxies by Robert Brody
Second Prize – Queer Cowfolk: The Gay Rodeo Musical by Bear Kosik
Third Prize – Emily’s Toy Boy by Paula Smith

Honorable Mention – King of Blades by Paul Hikari
Honorable Mention – Little Italo by Mattia Simioni
Honorable Mention – MALLed by Janna Jones
Honorable Mention – Safe Word by Haley Biggins
Honorable Mention – Sixgun Saint by Warren Lane

We had no idea how many winners would be at the ceremony last night. It turns out… four were there in person!

First Prize winner Robert Brody

Honorable Mention winner Paul Hikari

Honorable Mention winner Mattia Simioni

Honorable Mention winner Warren Lane

Call us silly but…

Robert was forced to take picture with the BIG FAKE CHECK.

Bear Kosik, Paula Smith, Janna Jones, and Haley Biggins were not able to attend in person.  You were missed!

Winners who could not attend in person, we want to mail your plaques to you!  Please reply to this email and confirm your mailing address so that we can mail your plaque to you.  Even if you live overseas, we are happy to send it to you.

But there was a LOT more to last night than just reading off some names.

Mellinda Hensley, Schyler Martin, Amy Fox, Tatiana Blackington James & Camille Corbett.

We held a panel with five professional screenwriters who had a fascinating discussion about both the craft of screenwriting and their experiences working in the entertainment industry.  This panel featured:

Mellinda Hensley – The Young and the Restless (CBS), Across The Room
Schyler Martin – The Abandons (Netflix), Virgin River (Netflix)
Amy Fox – The Conners (ABC), Equity (Sony Pictures Classics)
Tatiana Blackington James – The Narrows (Image Entertainment), Universal Pictures, HBO Films, CBS television
Camille Corbett – Dad Stop Embarrassing Me! (Netflix), Crystal & Chelsea

See you next year!